Home | Tour de France | Live Sport | TG4 | Súil Eile Skip to main content

Tour de France

Live on TG4!

Running from Saturday July 1st to Sunday July 23rd 2017, the 104th Tour de France will be made up of 21 stages and will cover a total distance of 3,540 kilometres.

Advertisement

Tour de France - The Best of 2016 2017-1

Parental Rating: G

Tour de France - The Best of 2016

First Shown: 7 Jun

Optional Subtitles

We are currently experiencing technical difficulties with our subtitles on some browsers. We are working to resolve this as soon as possible. Meanwhile, you can access the subtitles via our IOS App (free to download).

To choose subtitles, press cc in the player controls.

If we have Irish language subtitles available, these can also be selected as an option.

If you are viewing on Explore 8, Windows ’95 or older platforms, these changes will not function. You need to upgrade your browser to avail of the subtitles.

Please let us know if you have any difficulty.

Tour de France 2017

Running from Saturday July 1st to Sunday July 23rd 2017, the 104th Tour de France will be made up of 21 stages and will cover a total distance of 3,540 kilometres. 9 flat stages – 5 hilly stage – 5 mountain stages including 3 summit finishes (La Planche des Belles Filles, Peyragudes, Izoard) – 2 individual time trial stages – 2 rest days. Live coverage daily on TG4, hosted by Páidí Ó Lionáird & Pádraic Ó Cuinn.

TG4 Coverage

Date Stage Cities On-Air On-Air
Sat. 1 July 1 Düsseldorf  –  Düsseldorf 2.10pm 9.00pm
Sun. 2 July 2 Düsseldorf  –  Liège 10.55am 9.00pm
 Mon. 3 July 3 Verviers  –  Longwy 1.10pm 9.00pm
Tue. 4 July 4 Mondorf-les-Bains  –  Vittel 1.10pm 9.00pm
Wed. 5 July 5  Vittel  –  La planche des belles filles 1.10pm 9.00pm
Thu. 6 July 6  Vesoul  –  Troyes 1.10pm 9.00pm
 Fri. 7 July 7  Troyes  –  Nuits-Saint-Georges 1.10pm 9.00pm
 Sat. 8 July 8  Dole  –  Station des rousses 1.10pm 9.00pm
Sun. 9 July 9 Nantua  –  Chambéry 10.40am 9.00pm
Mon. 10 July Rest Day – Dordogne 9.00pm
Tue. 11 July 10 Périgueux  –  Bergerac 1.10pm 9.00pm
Wed. 12 July 11 Eymet  –  Pau 1.10pm 9.00pm
Thu. 13 July 12 Pau  –  Peyragudes 1.10pm 9.00pm
Fri. 14 July 13 Saint-Girons  –  Foix 1.30pm 9.00pm
Sat. 15 July 14 Blagnac  –  Rodez 1.10pm 9.05pm
Sun. 16 July 15 Laissac-Sévérac l’Église  –  Le Puy-en-Velay 1.10pm 9.00pm
Mon. 17 July 16 Rest Day  –  Le Puy-en-Velay 9.00pm
Tue. 18 July Le Puy-en-Velay – Romans-sur-Isère 1.10pm 9.00pm
Wed. 19 July 17 La Mure  –  Serre-Chevalier 1.10pm 9.00pm
Thu. 20 July 18 Briançon  –  Izoard 11.40am 9.00pm
Fri. 21 July 19 Embrun – Salon-de-Provence 1.10pm 9.00pm
Sat. 22 July 20 Marseille  –  Marseille 12.40pm 9.05pm
Sun. 23 July 21 Montgeron  –  Paris Champs-Élysées 3.25pm 9.00pm

The best of Tour de France 2016

Available Videos