Home » Programmes » GAA Beo

After the annual winter lay-off, TG4’s Gaelic Games 2015 season begins at the beginning of February and will run continuously until early Summer. Over the coming months, the Irish language channel will bring all the action from no fewer than 48 games (live and deferred).

Live coverage on GAA Beo begins on Sunday 1 February at 1:30pm with a much-awaited fixture which sees a repeat of last year’s All-Ireland Football Semi-Final as Kerry take on Mayo in Fitzgerald Stadium, Killarney. (The full list of matches included below).

TG4’s acclaimed Gaelic Games coverage continues throughout Spring  with a veritable feast of exclusive live and deferred coverage from all the main competitions, including the Allianz Football and Hurling Leagues, AIB All Ireland Club Hurling & Football Championships, All-Ireland Under 21 Football Championship, Independent.ie Sigerson & Fitzgibbon Cup Finals, Masita Post Primary Schools Senior Finals, O’Connor Cup Final and the Tesco Ladies National Football League Finals.

GAA Beo is presented by Micheál Ó Domhnaill and the weekly coverage will also include extended highlights from the Saturday evening Allianz League matches.

Viewers will also get the opportunity to see all of the weekend's action with highlights on TG4 each Monday evening on GAA 2015 at 8.30pm. This popular hour long weekly highlights programme will feature action from all of the weekend’s top matches.

TG4’s Rónán Ó Coisdealbha said: “As the days lengthen and following the mid-winter break, followers of Gaelic games are looking forward to the resumption of action at club, colleges and inter-county levels. We’ve put together a mouth-watering package of coverage across the full range of all these competitions. As teams gear up and managers assess their playing squads, it is a time for the discerning viewer to see how his/her favourite team has wintered and is prepared for the new season. There will be fun and games. Our selection of Allianz matches to be covered in the later League rounds will be based on how the points table is shaping up.”

GAA LIVE on TG4, Spring 2015

FEBRUARY

Sunday, 1 February

Allianz Football League, Round 1
LIVE: Kerry v Mayo

Throw-in: 2pm
Venue: Fitzgerald Stadium, Killarney
Extra time: NO

Presenter: Micheál Ó Domhnaill
Commentary: Brian Tyers
Analysis: Micheál Ó Cróinín & Aodán Mac Gearailt

Deferred: Cork v Dublin

Throw-in: 2pm
Venue: Páirc Uí Rinn, Cork
Extra time: NO

Commentary: Mac Dara Mac donncha
Analysis: David Henry

Saturday, 7 February

AIB GAA All Ireland Club Hurling Championship Semi-Finals

LIVE: 2pm - Kilmallock (Limerick) v Portaferry (Down)
3:45pm - Gort (Galway) v Ballyhale Shamrocks (Kilkenny)

Sunday, 8 February

Allianz Football League, Round 2
LIVE: Mayo v Tyrone
Deferred: Monaghan v Cork

Saturday, 14 February

AIB GAA All Ireland Club Football Championship Semi-Final

LIVE: 2pm - Corofin (Galway) v St. Vincents (Dublin)

Sunday 15 February

Allianz Hurling League, Round 2
LIVE: Dublin v Tipperary

AIB GAA All Ireland Club Football Championship Semi-Final

LIVE: Austin Stacks (Kerry) v Slaughtneil (Derry)

Saturday, 21 February

Independent.ie Sigerson Cup Final
Hosted by UCC

Sunday, 22 February

Allianz Hurling League, Round 2
LIVE: Kilkenny v Dublin
Deferred: Tipperary v Gaillimh

Saturday, 28 February

Independent.ie Fitzgibbon Cup
Hosted by Limerick IT

MARCH

Sunday, 1 March - Allianz Football League, Round 3

Sunday, 8 March - Allianz Football & Hurling Leagues

Sunday, 15 March - Allianz Football & Hurling Leagues

St. Patricks Day - AIB All Ireland Club Football & Hurling Championship Finals, (Croke Park)

Saturday, 21 March - O'Connor Cup Final (Ladies Football 3rd Level Colleges), Hosted by CIT

Sunday, 22 March - Allianz Hurling League, Round 5

Sunday, 29 March - Allianz Football & Hurling Leagues

APRIL

Saturday, 4 April - Masita Post Primary Schools Senior Hurling Finals (Semple Stadium, Thurles)

Sunday, 5 April - Allianz Football League, Round 7

Saturday, 11 April - Masita Post Primary Schools Senior Football Finals (Croke Park, Double header)

Sunday, 12 April - Allianz Football League Division 1

Saturday, 18 April - All-Ireland Under 21 Football Championship Semi-Finals (Connacht champions v Ulster champions, Leinster champions v Munster champions)

Sunday, 19 April - Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Semi-finals

Saturday, 25 April - Allianz Football League Division 3 agus 4

Sunday 26 April - Allianz Football League Division 1 agus 2

MAY

Saturday, 2 May

All Ireland Under 21 Football Championship Final
Tesco Ladies National Football League Division 4 Final

Sunday, 3 May - Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Final

Saturday, 9 May - Tesco Ladies National Football League Finals - Division 1, 2 & 3 (Triple Header)

TG4 is not responsible for the content of external websites