Skip to main content
< back to


Vacancies for three candidates on the TG4 Board announced by



Vacancies for three suitably qualified candidates for appointment to the TG4 Board have been announced by The Minister for Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport & Media, Catherine Martin will appoint three candidates including a new Chairperson and two ordinary members to the TG4 board. The Chairman will be responsible for the leadership and effectiveness in all aspects of its role and will have an understanding of the key issues facing TG4 and the context in which it operates. The candidate for chairperson will have proven experience at senior level in the audiovisual sector, or in the public service, or in a related cultural / educational institution.

Two candidates as Ordinary Members are also for the TG4 Board with experience at an appropriate senior level in one or more of the following: Finance, Business and Corporate Governance; Creative Sector Development or Audience Development.

The Board of Teilifís na Gaeilge was established in April 2007 under the provision of the Broadcasting Act, 2001. The board consists of a chair and 11 members, including the Director General in an ex-officio capacity and a staff representative. The tenure of five members of TG4’s Board came to an end on April 16th, including the Chairperson Siún Ní Raghallaigh, and four ordinary members Des Geraghty, Michelle Ní Chróinín, Mairéad Ní Cheoinín and Micheál Seoighe. The members all served two five-year terms. Frank Reidy and Bríd Ní Fhachtna were re-appointed to the board in 2020 and the term of Mairéad Ní Nuadháin, Siobhán Ní Ghadhra, Darach Ó Tuairisg, and staff member Seán Ó Domhnaill continues.

The closing date for applications is 15:00 on May 31st 2022.

More details here:

Media Contact in TG4:

Deirdre Ní Choistín | Bainisteoir Cumarsáide TG4 |

Get to know us: